From our colleagues Lucas V. Muñoz, Margaret Keane, Ben Gipson and Daniel Lac

Beginning July 1, 2015, employers in the State of California are required to provide employees with paid sick leave (PSL) under the California Healthy Workplace Healthy Family Act of 2014. In short, every employee who works at least 30 days in a year is entitled to accrue PSL at a rate of at least one hour of PSL per 30 hours worked, up to 24 hours per year.

Simple enough? Not really. As employers implement new PSL plans, or modify existing paid time off (PTO) plans to comply with the law, new questions are raised.

To help you understand the ways the Paid Sick Leave Law may affect your company, our colleagues in the Employment Group at DLA Piper have put together a list of 10 points to consider as you strive to comply.

See them here.